AHA|SA President - Peter Hurley AO

Peter Hurley AO has been President of the AHA|SA since 1994.

Peter was a banker and then a school teacher until the age of 24, when he began his career in the hotel industry in Wudinna on Eyre Peninsula. He moved to Adelaide in the late 1970s and today is the owner/director of several major hotels, including the Arkaba Hotel, and has a share in several others.

Peter has been an AHA|SA Councillor since 1979 and has held various positions on the AHA National Board including National President of the AHA (1998-2000 and 2011-2013) and National Senior Vice-President (2005-2011). Peter is an AHA|SA and AHA Life Member.

Peter was Chairman of Hospitality Group Training (the largest group apprenticeship training scheme in SA) from 1997 until 2015. Peter is a past board member (1979-1996) and a past Chairman of Sip'n Save (1992-1996), he was a council member of the Regency Institute of TAFE for eight years and he is a former board member of both the Australian Tourism Commission (2000-2004) and South Australian Tourism Commission (1997-2003).

In 2006, Peter was appointed to the board of the Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC). Peter is also the Deputy Chairman of the Adelaide Football Club and has been Deputy Chair of the Independent Gaming Corporation since it was established in 1994.

Peter was honoured with an Officer of the order of Australia in 2016 in recognition of his service to the hospitality and tourism industry.

AHA |SA Vice-President - David Basheer

AHA|SA Deputy Vice-President - Matthew Binns

AHA|SA Secretary/Treasurer - Richard Lovell

Accommodation Division Chairperson – Peer Norsell

Adelaide and North Adelaide
David Basheer
Jason Fahey
Trent Fahey
Tim Gregg

East Metro
Matthew Binns
Richard Lovell

Eyre Peninsula
Matt Rogers

Gawler and Barossa
Andrew Plush

Michael Lunniss

Mid North
John Giannitto

Murray Mallee
Andrew Bullock

North Metro
Andrew Gunn
Jason Kelly

Port Adelaide
Matthew Brien
Jeff Ellis

Port Augusta and Far North
Mark Davies

Port Pirie

South East
Guy Matthews

South Metro
Peter Hurley (President)
Alison James

Southern Coast
Melinda McCauley

Upper North East

West Metro
Tony Franzon
Craig Williams

Scott Matthews

Yorke Peninsula
Trevor Evans