AHA|SA Hotel Industry Awards for Excellence Winners 2020



Judges Commendation

Draught Beer Quality - Country

Vine Inn Barossa


Draught Beer Quality - Metropolitan

The Barker


Mid-Range Hotel Accommodation

Atura Adelaide Airport


Boutique/Superior Hotel Accommodation

Crafers Hotel

Stirling Hotel

Deluxe Hotel Accommodation

Mount Lofty House


Bistro Casual Dining – Country

Sevenhill Hotel

Dalrymple Hotel

Bistro Casual Dining – Inner Metropolitan

East End Cellars

Strathmore Hotel

Bistro Casual Dining – Outer Metropolitan

Crafers Hotel

Sailmaster Tavern, Stirling Hotel

Restaurant – Accommodation Division

Hardy’s Verandah  Restaurant - Mount Lofty House

Commodore on the Park

Restaurant – General Division Metropolitan



Restaurant – General Division Country

Watervale Hotel


Bar Presentation & Experience – Country

Macs Hotel, Mount Gambier


Bar Presentation & Experience – Metropolitan

Sailmaster Tavern

Marion Hotel

Outdoor or Non-Enclosed Facility

Marion Hotel

Republic Norwood, Sailmaster Tavern

Live Music Hall of Fame

Fahey Hotel Group
Hurley Hotel Group
RD Jones Group
The Gov/Tonkin Family


Sporting Entertainment Venue

Warradale Hotel

Arkaba Hotel

Community Service & Support

Vine Inn Barossa – Joint Winner


Community Service & Support

Duke of Brunswick Hotel – Joint Winner


Marketing & Promotion – General Division

Moseley Bar & Kitchen


Tourism & Regional Promotion

Watervale Hotel


Environmental & Energy Efficiency Practice

Watervale Hotel


Gaming Venue – Country

Big River Golf and Country Club


Gaming Venue – Metropolitan

Marion Hotel


TAB Licensed Venue

Marryatville Hotel


Meeting & Events Venue – Specialist & Accommodation Venues

National Wine Centre


Meeting & Events Venue – General Division

The Highway


Retail Outlet - Attached

Stirling Hotel


Retail Outlet - Stand Alone

East End Cellars


Small Venue

Paloma Bar & Pantry


Redeveloped Hotel – Country

Big River Golf and Country Club


Redeveloped Hotel – Metropolitan

Marion Hotel

Sailmaster Tavern, Strathmore Hotel

Chef of the Year

Kevin Martel - The Playford


Employee Excellence in Service - Accommodation Division

Jane Heywood - Sage Hotel


Employee Excellence in Service - General Division

Jessica Bellwood - Marion Hotel


Hotel Industry Rising Star

Ben Rogers - National Wine Centre


Best Overall Hotel

Marion Hotel





All State winners automatically qualify for the AHA National Awards to be held on 13 September  2021 in Hobart.

Please see full media release below. 



 AHASA Media Release - Hotel Industry Awards for Excellence Winners 2020 FINAL.pdf