Contact Us Join Login

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2023 Hotel Industry Awards for Excellence!

The 2023 AHA|SA Hotel Industry Awards for Excellence was held on Tuesday 31 October at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre. Over 900 people attended this premier event featuring entertainment from Hot Dub Time Machine, and hosted by Will Goodings.

All SA winners will now be entered into the AHA National Hotel Awards, to be held in Adelaide on 27 November.

2023 Full List of Winners



Judges Commendation

Draught Beer Quality

Elephant British Pub


All Abilities Hotel - General Division

Duke of Brunswick Hotel


WT Spurr Awards for Tourism & Regional Promotion

McLaren Vale Hotel


Bar Presentation & Experience - Accommodation Division

Mayfair Hotel


Bar Presentation & Experience - Country

noky @ The Henty, Mount Gambier


Bar Presentation & Experience - Metropolitan

Cremorne Hotel

Paloma Bar & Pantry

Sporting Entertainment Venue

Warradale Hotel


TAB Licenced Venue

V Hotel


Entertainment Venue

Governor Hindmarsh Hotel (The Gov)


Retail Liquor Outlet

The Modbury Hotel / The Pickled Duck

Stirling Hotel

Outdoor or Non-Enclosed Facility - Country

Port Lincoln Hotel


Outdoor or Non-Enclosed Facility - Metropolitan

2KW Bar & Restaurant


Innovation, Sustainability & Energy Efficiency Practice

Watervale Hotel


Marketing & Promotion - Accommodation Division

Eos by SkyCity


Marketing & Promotion - General Division

Duke of Brunswick Hotel


Community Service & Support

Berri Hotel


Deluxe Pub Accommodation

Stirling Hotel


Mid-Range Hotel Accommodation

ibis Adelaide


Superior Hotel Accommodation

Atura Adelaide Airport


Deluxe Hotel Accommodation

Sofitel Adelaide

Eos by SkyCity

Luxury Hotel Accommodation

Sequoia Lodge - Mount Lofty House


Bistro Casual Dining - Country

Dalrymple Hotel, Stansbury

Greenock Hotel

Bistro Casual Dining - Inner Metropolitan

Cremorne Hotel

Strathmore Hotel

Bistro Casual Dining - Outer Metropolitan

Warradale Hotel

Crafers Hotel

Aldinga Hotel

Family Dining

Belair Hotel


Restaurant Accommodation Division

The Playford

Mount Lofty House

Restaurant General Division - Country

Watervale Hotel


Restaurant General Division - Metropolitan

The Brompton


Meeting & Events Venue - Accommodation & Specialist Division – Joint Winner

Adelaide Oval  


Meeting & Events Venue - Accommodation & Specialist Division – Joint Winner

Eos by SkyCity


Meeting & Events Venue - General Division

Marion Hotel


Gaming Venue - Country

Middleton Tavern

Bridgeport Hotel

Gaming Venue - Metropolitan

Cross Keys Hotel


Redeveloped Hotel - Accommodation Division



Redeveloped Hotel - Country

McLaren Vale Hotel


Redeveloped Hotel – Metropolitan – Joint Winner

Kent Town Hotel


Redeveloped Hotel – Metropolitan – Joint Winner

The Clovey


Chef of the Year

Adelaide Oval - Philip Pope


Employee Excellence in Service - Accommodation Division

Mount Lofty House – Christopher Speck


Employee Excellence in Service - General Division

Alma Hotel, Willunga – Daniel Hall


Hotel Industry Rising Star

Penneshaw Pub – Renee Daniell


Overall Hotel - Accommodation Division

Mount Lofty House  


Overall Hotel - Country

McLaren Vale Hotel


Overall Hotel - General

Cremorne Hotel


Read previous article
Read next article